Top
image: 9to5mac

What time is iOS 12 released today?

September 17, 2018

Via: 9to5Mac

iOS 12, watchOS 5 and tvOS 12 are released today, on September 17. iOS 12 is available for all iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch models that run iOS 11, so there’s a lot of customers ready to upgrade. When will the iOS 12 update be released?

Apple hasn’t announced publicly an exact time for the OS releases. However, it always follows the same pattern.

Apple releases major software updates around 10 AM Pacific Time. That’s 1 PM Eastern Time or 5 PM UTC (6 PM in UK). As of writing this, that means iOS 12, watchOS 5 and tvOS 12 are about ten hours away. Here’s a live countdown so you can see the estimated time remaining.

Read More on 9to5Mac