Top
image credit: Pexels

iPhone 11 and 11 Pro preorders are live: Here’s how to buy Apple’s new phones

September 13, 2019

Via: CNET
Category:

Apple announced three new iPhones Tuesday: the iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max. And now, as of Friday, Sept. 13 at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET, you can finally preorder them. The new iPhones will arrive in stores (and to the first customers who’ve preordered) on Friday, Sept. 20. (Apple also announced that iOS 13 will be available on Sept. 19.)

This is the first time in recent memory that the start time has been during daylight hours. Previously, it was midnight PT/3 a.m. ET. And, with presumably more people awake to order, the vendor sites are doing their best to keep up. As of 5:15 a.m. PT, Apple and Verizon were working smoothly for us, while AT&T and Sprint put us into a timed “wait page” for a few minutes. T-Mobile’s site didn’t yet have a link to complete the order, but offers a phone number you can call.

Read More on CNET